Bucket List: Interview Edition

I created a bucket list last year in the summer so I would have a clear idea of some of the things I wanted to achieve. Happy to say I have ticked off more than I have hoped over the months and will continue to do so until everything is crossed off!

Working for music sites means that I am able to put forward my passion as well as writing this blog of course. With having done a number of interviews for my blog and also interviews with Tyler Carter (Issues) & Ghost Town, there are definitely a whole load of bands that I hope to interview. So I made a list of them. Pretty lucky so far with interviews and can only hope this continues. Overall, all the interviews that I have done have been successful in terms of getting on with the band and having a good time.

Here is the list so far, some which I hope to tick off by the end of this year for Altsounds.

(In no particular order)

Issues, Falling In Reverse, New Years Day, Escape The Fate, Blitz Kids, Mallory Knox, Young Guns, We Are The in Crowd, Bury Tomorrow, Asking Alexandria, Tonight Alive, Marmozets, Fort Hope, Ice Nine Kills, For All Those Sleeping, Pierce The Veil, Black Veil Brides, Taking Back Sunday, 5 Seconds Of Summer, Bastille, Decade,  Justin Timberlake, The Summer Set, The 1975, You Me At Six.

Hopefully I get to cross a ton of these bands off the list this year or next. Of course it depends on when they tour which I have found a number of them to be this year so there’s my chance.

I’ll keep you updated on my progress and will add more bands as time goes on.

 

Leave a Reply

