Alice Sungurov Releases Her Brand New Single “Broke My Heart”

New York singer Alice Sungurov released her new single “Broke My Heart” on the 1st October 2014. You can stream the single below via Soundcloud. The track was written by John Bogosta, Jr and Alice Sungurov.

A bright young artist with an original and quirky song writing approach. She is also a world traveller, with her most recent trek being India this past summer where she studied yoga and meditation.

When asked about her musical inspiration, Alice says “Having my voice be heard inspires me to write. When I write music, I write a story. And then I hear lyrics come together with music and there is a moment where everything is paused, the feeling of content, the feeling of being complete. It is like reassuring myself that I know what I was meant to do.” Watch the official music video for her previous single “So Blind” here

Similar to/recommended if you like: Christina Perri, Taylor Swift, Adele and Ed Sheeran.

To find out more about Alice and her plans for the future, follow the links below:

Youtube // Website // Twitter // Facebook

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

