Getting Into The Christmas Spirit

One of the most anticipated/stressful days of the year is on it’s way. CHRISTMAS. That’s how excited I am! So as there is only 5 days left, I thought to put together a playlist of the songs that have been getting me onto the festive spirit over the coming weeks/months. The playlist varies from the nation’s favourites to tracks from the ‘Punk Goes Christmas’ album, consisting of bands in the rock music scene singing very festive yet nontraditional Christmas songs.

I’ve probably missed a number of songs off the list but these were the one’s that came to me as soon as I had the idea. Choosing my favourite Christmas song was pretty difficult as I just tend to listen to them to get me in a christmasy mood. But after much deliberation, I’d have to say ‘Do They Know It’s Christmas Time’ by Band Aid (1984) & ‘Stop The Cavalry’ by Jona Lewie.

Leave a Reply

