25 Question Song Challenge

I’ve recently done a few music related posts now which I really enjoy, but just means having to rack my brain a little bit more than usual which isn’t the easiest around the festive season. But I manged to do it ha. So here is the 25 song related question challenge. Feel free to give this a go just for fun!

The last song you listened to: ‘Complexes’ by Tonight Alive
Last song you purchased: ‘Same Old War’ by Our Last Night
Favourite Soundtrack: Toy Story Soundtrack by Randy Newman and The Edward Scissorhands Soundtrack by Danny Elfman.
Favourite Band: So many bands to choose from! But I have settled on Set It Off. Everything they stand for in terms of individuals/as a band is so inspirational and encouraging towards their supporters. Proud to be part of the SIO family and are always looking for ways in which the fans can be part of their musical journey. Absolutely love their latest album ‘Duality’. If you haven’t listened to it yet, I highly recommend this!
Favourite Album: This is a pretty hard question, especially for someone who lives for music such as myself. But recently I have been listening to ‘The Finer Things’ by State Champs continuously as well as their acoustic EP.
Act you want to see live: Green Day, Backstreet Boys, Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Biffy Clyro & Blink 182 are just some bands I want to see live one day.
Guilty Pleasure Song: Maybe ‘Don’t You Want Me’ by The Humas League, although saying that I don’t feel guilty about it at all.
Song you used to hate but you now like: ‘Confidence’ by Justin Bieber
Song you used to love but now can’t stand: ‘Chasing Cars’ by Snow Patrol
Group you wish had never split: My Chemical Romance, for sure. I’ll get over it…eventually.
Favourite song from a film: ‘You’ve Got A Friend In My’ by Randy Newman
Favourite song from an advert: Frankie Goes to Hollywood’s ‘Power of Love’ sung by Gabrielle Aplin in the 2012 John Lewis’ Christmas advert.
Song you grew up with: ‘No Woman No Cry’ by Bob Marley
First song/album you ever bought: The first single I brought was Mcfly’s Comic Relief single ‘It’s All About You’ from Woolworths. That shows how long ago that was haha
Favourite foreign language song: A pretty easy choice, which makes a change. I’ll got for ‘Ma Ya Hi’ by the Moldovan group O-Zone. Never quite understood the language but it is a catchy song to sing a long with; even though I did not understand it at all.
A song from the year you were born: ‘Buddy Holly’ by Weezer. What a great song!
Song from your favourite music genre: ‘Never Lose Your Flames’ by Issues
Most Over-rated song: ‘Let It Go’ by Idina Menzel
Song you would recommend to everyone: ‘Why Worry’ by Set It Off
Song that reminds you of a specific event: ‘Gold’ by Spandau Ballet.
Song you can’t help but sing along to: ‘Bye Bye Bye’ by N-SYNC
Favourite parody song: Bart Baker’s pardoy of ‘Fancy’ by Iggy Azelea
Favourite fast song: ‘Move Shake Hide’ by Marmozets
Favourite song at the moment: ‘Let You In’ by PVRIS
All time favourite song: ummm, I’d probably have to say ‘Gold’ by Spandau Ballet again as it emits a lot of good memories for me since primary school and this was one of the first songs that essentially got me into music. Plus I do love the 80s so pretty much anything from that era.

 

Leave a Reply

