Iron Maiden Announce New Album Details

Iron Maiden have announced details for their new studio album, The Book Of Souls– set for release on September 4th 2015 on Parlophone Records. The album was recorded in Paris with producer Kevin Shirley.  The album artwork was created by Mark Wilkinson who has previously worked with the band, of which can be seen below along with the tracklist.

As the running time for the album is 92 minutes, this will be Iron Maiden’s first ever double studio album. The track list can be found below.

Additionally, The Book Of Souls is the band’s 16th studio album since their debut in 1980 which charted at #4 in the UK. The band hope to out on tour early next year for more performances.

Keep up to date with Iron Maiden on Facebook, Twitter and the band’s website.

Disc 1
1. If Eternity Should Fail (Dickinson) 8:28
2. Speed Of Light (Smith/ Dickinson) 5:01
3. The Great Unknown (Smith/ Harris) 6:37
4. The Red And The Black (Harris) 13:33
5. When The River Runs Deep (Smith/ Harris) 5:52
6. The Book Of Souls (Gers/ Harris) 10:27

Disc 2
7. Death Or Glory (Smith/ Dickinson) 5:13
8. Shadows Of The Valley (Gers/ Harris) 7:32
9. Tears Of A Clown (Smith/ Harris) 4:59
10. The Man Of Sorrows (Murray/ Harris) 6:28
11. Empire Of The Clouds (Dickinson) 18:01


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s